#Alexandria C.H.#

Learn How to enjoy and explore LIFE

169th: Julia a.k.a. Julihuli-Finland

20170527_123547-1

 

 

Hello dear,

First impression when I received your postcard is: wow!!! Is this seriously hand-written could look like? It is very nice hand written!
Also thank you for sending me such a beautiful card that illustrated by Rudolf Koivu. Your explanation helps me a lot to understand the picture. I love how the woman wash their dirty clothes in the beginning of last century while the children are playing merrily in the river. I’ll definitely check his other works, the painting is so expressive.
Oh and it’s nice to know that you have a Donald Duck in Indonesian version. “Aku” means “me” in English. :).. Hope you can visit Indonesia in your next holiday since there are bunch of attractions here and learning Indonesian is not hard (lots of my foreigner friends said so).
By the way, I have so many cards from Finland since I joined postcrossing and become interested in Finland. I will put Finland to my countries I have to visit before I die!

Regards,

Alexandria

 

Dear Alexandria,

Thank you for your message, I was so happy to read it! And thank you for the compliment on my handwriting, maybe the red pen made it look more special than it really is. 8)

The Donald Duck magazine I have in Indonesian, when I first saw it, it was so funny to see “Aku” everywhere because it’s his name in Finnish, so I googled to see that it means “me”. πŸ™‚ I also collect Tintin comic books in different languages, in Indonesian I have a book called Hiu-hiu laut merah, I chose this one because hiu-hiu sounds so funny. πŸ˜€ I recently found out it means sharks!

So nice to hear you are interested in Finland because of Postcrossing! There really are many postcrossers in Finland, and very few in other Nordic countries, it’s strange. Maybe the postages are too high?

It’s cute how you put your thank you message on your homepage with the card! You can write Julia as my name. πŸ™‚

Julia”

 

 

Dear Julia,

Glad you like I posted this in my blog πŸ™‚

Then, wow! you have lots of comic books collection I believe. I do love comics and collect it especially the local author’s. So,where did you get Indonesian comic books?

 

 

Regards,

Alexandria

 

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on June 7, 2017 by in Uncategorized.
