#Alexandria C.H.#

Learn How to enjoy and explore LIFE

98th: Russell- New Zealand

67b070e262cc738bc0ebef522dfe605c

 

“Dear Russell,

It’s nice to see the view of the most southern major city in the world, Invercargill. Thank you 🙂

The Boer War clocktower memorial is so old (1907-now 2016!) yet its still standing steadily on that spot. I’m curious to read the Boer War further and hope someday I can standing there. Observe the real view of this beautiful city.

For me personally, war is always ended painful. Up till now I always against war. There are lots of victims, too many innocent victims in every single war. Especially women and children. My heart always ache everytime I have to read my own history book at school back then and so articles or books which told so many truth behind it. I believe there are still so many untold stories that unrecorded during that occurrence.

In Bandung, my home town there are lots of historical building and memorial war monuments. You may visit our museum “Sri Baduga” and “Asia Africa Conference” to learn about it further if you are interested to historical stuff. Make sure to visit here during your next holiday!

Warm regards,
Alexandria”

 

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on February 26, 2016 by in POSTCROSSING, Uncategorized and tagged , .

#Postcrossing

