#Alexandria C.H.#

Learn How to enjoy and explore LIFE

Fine on the Outside

images (3)

I never had that many friends growing up
So I learned to be okay with just me
Just me, just me, just me

And I’ll be just fine on the outside.

I like to eat in school by myself anyway
So I’ll just stay right here
Right here, right here, right here

And I’ll be fine on the outside

And so I just sit in my room
After hours with the moon
And think of who knows my name
Would you cry if I died?
Would you remember my face?

So I left home
I packed up and I moved far away
From my past one day
And I laughed
I laughed, I laughed, I laughed

I sound fine on the outside

Oh oh oh [4x]
Oh oh oh

Sometimes I feel lost sometimes I’m confused
Sometimes I find that I’m not alright
And I cry, and I cry, and I cry

Oh oh oh [4x]
Oh oh oh

So I just sit in my room
After hours with the moon
And think of who knows my name
Would you cry if I died?
Would you remember my face?

Snapshot…
images (5)
This is the OST of “When Marnie was There” the latest Ghibli movie. This Ghibli’s is not my favorite, however Ghibli always has an epic show.
The OST is not an exception. “Fine on the Outside” sung by Priscilla Ahn is very nice and delicate song.
I love the lyric since it portrays the movie a lot. Anna was a shy tomboy girl who hated herself and didn’t want to have many businesses related to her social relationship. She was afraid to feel hurt or being betrayed by her friends, so she let her be alone.
Then she decided to take her time in her Grandma’s house at village. She met Marnie. Then they became best friends.
Lots of twist and surprising things happened afterward!
It ended up in such a heart-warming scenes.
unnamed
Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on January 31, 2016 by in Music, Uncategorized, WatchingMovies and tagged , , .
